Castleford Academy

Term Dates & School Day

You are here: Information - Term Dates & School Day

​​Term Dates ​ ​2020 – 2021

​October Half Term​​​ School Opens
School Closes
School Opens​
Tue 08.09.20
Fri 23.10.20
Mon 02.11.20
Christmas Holidays School Closes

School Opens
Fri 18.12.20

From the week commencing 4th January, all staff will set the main home learning activities through the Show My Homework platform. Work will consist of a mixture of Screencastify and National Oak Academy lessons. We expect pupils to complete the lesson activities set for each day and send completed work back to their teachers.
February Half-Term School Closes
School Opens
Fri 12.02.21
Mon 22.02.21
Easter Holidays​ School Closes
School Opens
Fri 26.03.21
Mon 12.04.21
Spring Bank Holiday School Closes
School Opens
Fri 28.05.21
Mon 07.06.21
​​Summer Holiday School Closes Fri 23.07.21

​​​INSET dates are:

​​Term Dates ​ ​2021 – 2022

​October Half Term​​​ School Opens
School Closes
School Opens​
Mon 06.09.21
Fri 22.10.21
Mon 01.11.21
Christmas Holidays School Closes
School Opens
Fri 17.12.21
Tue 04.01.22
February Half-Term School Closes
School Opens
Fri 18.02.22
Mon 28.02.22
Easter Holidays​ School Closes
School Opens
Fri 08.04.22
Mon 25.04.22
Spring Bank Holiday School Closes
School Opens
Fri 27.05.22
Mon 06.06.22
​​Summer Holiday School Closes Tue 26.07.22

​​​​Inset dates to be confirmed.

School Day

Form Period8:45 to 9:05
Lesson 19:05 – 10:05
Lesson 210:05 – 11:05
Morning Break10:05 – 11:20 (Year group times below)
Lesson 311:20 – 12:20
Lesson 412:20 – 1:50, including a 30 minute lunch break
Lesson 51:50 – 2:50

Year group assembly days:

Break times are as follows:

10:05 to 10:20 – Year 8
10:20 to 10:35 – Year 10
10:35 to 10:50 – Year 11​​

10:50 to 11:05 – Year 9

11:05 to 11:20 – Year 7

Lunch times are as follows:

12:20 to 12:50 – Year 8 / 10 – Year 10 are not allowed out due to the current pandemic.
12:50 to 13:20 – Year 7
13:20 to 13:50 – Year 9 / 11 – Year 11 are not allowed out due to the current pandemic.