​​​​​​​​​Academy Calendar ​ ​2018 - 2019

October Half term​​​School Opens
School Closes
School Opens​
Tues 04.09.18
Fri 26.10.18
Tues 06.11.18
Christmas Holidays​School Closes
School Opens​
Fri 21.12.18
Tues 08.01.19​
February Half-Term​​School Closes
School Opens
Fri 15.02.19
Mon 25.02.19​
Easter Holidays​​School Closes
School Opens
Fri 05.04.19
Tue 23.04.19
Spring Bank Holiday​​School Closes
School Opens
​Fri 24.05.19
Mon 03.06.19
​​Summer holiday​School ClosesFri 19.07.19

 ​

Inset dates are:

3rd September 2018
5th November 2018
7th January 2019
22nd July 2019
23rd July 2019

School closed to pupils on Wednesday 19th December for the funeral of Bill Clift MBE, Chair of Trustees and Governors.

 

​​​​​​​​Academy Calendar ​ ​2019 - 2020

October Half term​​​School Opens
School Closes
School Opens​
Mon 02.09.19
Fri 25.10.19
Mon 04.11.19
Christmas Holidays​School Closes
School Opens​
Fri 20.12.19
Tues 06.01.20​
February Half-Term​​School Closes
School Opens
Fri 14.02.20
Mon 24.02.20​
Easter Holidays​​School Closes
School Opens
Fri 03.04.20
Mon 20.04.20
Spring Bank Holiday​​School Closes
School Opens
​Fri 22.05.20
Mon 01.06.20
​​Summer Holiday​School ClosesMon 20.07.20

 ​Bank Holiday Mon 4th May 2020​

​​​​Academy Day

​Form Period​8:45 to 9:05
​Lesson 1​9:05 to 10:05
​Lesson 2​10:05 to 11:05
​Morning Break​11:05 to 11:20
​Lesson 3​11:20 to 12:20
​Lesson 4​12:20 to 1:50 - Including a 30 minute lunch break
​Lesson 5​1:50 to 2:50 

 

Year group assembly days:

Monday - Year 8
Tuesday - Year 7
Wednesday - Year 9
Thursday - Year 10
Friday - Year 11

Lunch times are as follows:

12:20 to 12:50 - Year 8 / 10
12:50 to 13:20 - Year 7
13:20 to 13:50 - Year 9, 11. Year 9 are not allowed out at lunch​